Agatha Raisin

I don’t think I’ve shared on the blog my love for Columbo yet.  My husband and I are Columbo addicts.  We watch them so much that from the opening scene we can usually tell which episode it is and we can probably recite the scripts for a few of the episodes.

Columbo is classic, brilliant entertainment that’s easy to watch and Lieutenant Columbo is a very likeable character.

I’ve always loved a murder mystery on the TV whether it’s Jonathan Creek, Death in Paradise, Murder She Wrote, Diagnosis Murder or the numerous others.

I saw Agatha Raisin and the Quiche of Death over Christmas and I really enjoyed it.  Ashley Jenson plays a very likeable character and I think that’s key to making a successful murder mystery.  If you have a likeable central character you’re already engaged.

The Agatha Raisin series takes a light-hearted approach to the genre but each episode is well written, acted and entertaining.

I’m a little bit behind the episodes that have been broadcast so I’m just watching Agatha Raisin: The Wellspring of Death.  It’s an action packed episode but, of course, justice is served.  The episodes are well written and it’s not always obvious who the murderer is so it keeps you engaged.

If you’re looking for an easy to watch but entertaining show then give it a try.  If you like Jonathan Creek, Death in Paradise and similar then chances are you’ll like this.

Before I go, I should also point out that Agatha wears some pretty amazing shoes – maybe that’s what enhances my enjoyment!  If you’re not aware, I’m a bit of a shoe addict but I keep that to a whole separate blog if you want to have a peek! emmaonshoes.wordpress.com

Are you watching anything good at the moment?

 

One thought on “Agatha Raisin

Leave a Reply

